OK, What Next?

Image Image

No stories today, this is the real thing! Do you desire miracles and spiritual experiences in your life? You can realize as much and more than my stories (I like this word “realize”, think about it) because you and I are no different, except I believe. I believe that because of the atonement and the immense love, mercy and grace of Heavenly Parents (God/Elohim/Plural) that I don’t have to be perfect to receive them. I just have to follow Their plan, and that is all that you have to do too. Never give up, just keep trying, relying on grace through the atonement.

So, where do we go from here?

Is there a natural path of progression back into the presence of Heaven? Each of the dispensation prophet leaders have tried to teach it. Adam, Enoch, Noah, Abraham, Moses, Christ, and Joseph Smith. This is the primary intent of the temple ceremony and temple ordinances, The Book of Mormon, the book of Abraham and The book of Moses. There is also much about it in the Doctrine and Covenants. Out of the six thousand years of history, why were these relatively few chapters (they can all be read in a few weeks) chosen and revealed by God through His prophets? And, why was the book of 1 Nephi at the beginning, and why was 1 Nephi chapter 1 the first chapter, and why was the story of Lehi the first story (as short as it may seem, it really is cram packed, and about you).

What are the steps of spiritual progression? Each step leads to the next. Ask yourself, Where am I along this path?

Path STARTs with (remember, it’s a progression)
Phase 1
Awareness of The Gospel of Jesus Christ
Hope
Faith
Obedience
Repentance
Baptism
Trials/Testing (I will prove them now herewith)
Knowledge
Baptism of Fire and the Holy Ghost
Phase 2
Ordinances of the Temple
Service/Sharing
Seeking/Desire (Oh God, hear the words of my mouth)
Trials/Testing (God puts forth His hand to test our knowledge…)
Phase 3
Seek/Ask/Act
Calling and Election (What is my calling/assignment? have I asked?, Ask [Have I?, May I?], To what have I been elected?)
Trials/Testing (Will we stand the test?)
Power/Sustained by the saints/angels of The Church of the First Born
Greater Light and Knowledge
One with Christ
Act with Exactness
Christ’s Assurance/The Second Comforter/His Testimony
Sure Knowledge of God/Elohim
All that He Has!
FINISHED (But, really just the beginning!)

What Do I Desire Most, In this Life?

Abraham 1:2  And, finding there was greater happiness and peace and rest for me, I sought for the blessings of the fathers, and the right whereunto I should be ordained to administer the same; having been myself a follower of righteousness, desiring also to be one who possessed great knowledge, and to be a greater follower of righteousness, and to possess a greater knowledge, and to be a father of many nations, a prince of peace, and desiring to receive instructions, and to keep the commandments of God, I became a rightful heir, a High Priest, holding the right belonging to the fathers.

Abraham 2:6  … I, Abraham, and Lot, my brother’s son, prayed unto the Lord, and the Lord appeared unto me, and said unto me: Arise, and take Lot with thee; for I have purposed to take thee away out of Haran, and to make of thee a minister to bear my name in a strange land which I will give unto thy seed after thee for an everlasting possession, when they hearken to my voice.

D&C 84: 19-23  And this greater priesthood administereth the gospel and holdeth the key of the mysteries of the kingdom, even the key of the knowledge of God. Therefore, in the ordinances thereof, the power of godliness is manifest. And without the ordinances thereof, and the authority of the priesthood, the power of godliness is not manifest unto men in the flesh; For without this no man can see the face of God, even the Father, and live. Now this Moses plainly taught to the children of Israel in the wilderness, and sought diligently to sanctify his people that they might behold the face of God;

1Ne 1:4-8  For it came to pass in the commencement of the first year of the reign of Zedekiah, king of Judah, (my father, Lehi, having dwelt at Jerusalem in all his days); and in that same year there came many prophets, prophesying unto the people that they must repent, or the great city Jerusalem must be destroyed. Wherefore it came to pass that my father, Lehi, as he went forth prayed unto the Lord, yea, even with all his heart, in behalf of his people. And it came to pass as he prayed unto the Lord, there came a pillar of fire and dwelt upon a rock before him; and he saw and heard much; and because of the things which he saw and heard he did quake and tremble exceedingly. And it came to pass that he returned to his own house at Jerusalem; and he cast himself upon his bed, being overcome with the Spirit and the things which he had seen. And being thus overcome with the Spirit, he was carried away in a vision, even that he saw the heavens open, and he thought he saw God

John 14:15-18,20-23,26-27  ¶If ye love me, keep my commandments. And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you forever; Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you. At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you. He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him. … If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him. But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

D&C 130:3  John 14:23 – The appearing of the Father and the Son, in that verse, is a personal appearance; and the idea that the Father and the Son dwell in a man’s heart is an old sectarian notion, and is false.

The 3 things I desire most, in this life!

  1. To be led by the Son into the presence of the Father, after having been led by the ministering of His holy angels to the presence of the Son, having received my calling and election, after receiving the ordinances of the priesthood and seeking the greater light and knowledge promised.
  2. To lead my family to receive the same.
  3. To help establish Zion (Lead as many others as will hearken to the same).

So, it’s time to make a commitment. Do you have a desire? In Alma 32:22,27-28 it says “… God is merciful unto all who believe on his name; therefore he desireth, in the first place, that ye should believe, yea, even on his word. … if ye will awake and arouse your faculties, even to an experiment upon my words, and exercise a particle of faith, yea, even if ye can no more than desire to believe, let this desire work in you, even until ye believe in a manner that ye can give place for a portion of my words. Now, we will compare the word unto a seed. Now, if ye give place, that a seed may be planted in your heart, behold, if it be a true seed, or a good seed, if ye do not cast it out by your unbelief, that ye will resist the Spirit of the Lord, behold, it will begin to swell within your breast; and when you feel these swelling motions, ye will begin to say within yourselves—It must needs be that this is a good seed, or that the word is good, for it beginneth to enlarge my soul; yea, it beginneth to enlighten my understanding, yea, it beginneth to be delicious to me.”

Evaluate where you are on the continuum of spiritual progression and start there. Desire, ask and listen. I have no doubts that you will begin to realize as you listen carefully to your feelings and thoughts.

I am filled with hope and charity for you. I love you! Come with me as I feel my way back to our Father.

(There really are still many more stories to come. Stay tuned!)

This entry was posted in Into His Presence, Knowledge, Power in God and Christ and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

